U21 Championship Semi-Final

Summerhill went out of the U21 championship this afternoon to Donaghmore/Ashbourne in Dunshaughlin. The teams went in at the break all square (1.3 to 0.6). The winners were probably that bit stronger in the end, after scoring a great goal from a penalty Liam Shaw was unfortunate with a second penalty that was saved, the winners held on by two points. 

Full-time Score: 

Summerhill 2.5 Donaghmore/Ashbourne 0.13

Date of Match: 

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Half-time Score: 

Summerhill 1.3 Donaghmore/Ashbourne 0.6


Jack Davies, Jack Payne, Eoghan Jennings, Eamon McDonnell, David Myles, Cian Devlin, John Ieane, Ross Ryan, Ronan Ryan, Iarla Hughes, Kevin Ryan, Liam Shaw, Diarmaid McCabe, Conor Lyons, Cathal Ryan. 



Jack Regan for Conor Lyons, Mark Donoghue for David Myles, Kyle Benson for Cian Devlin (Black Card). 


Diarmaid McCabe (1.2), Liam Shaw (1 pen.1), Ross Ryan (0.1), Eamon Mc Donnell (0.1).