ACF'B'League Final

Summerhill finished the year with some silver wear after winning the ACF'B'League in Longwood tonight after beating neighbours Na Fianna in the final and more importantly are now back in Division1.of the  B League. Na Fianna got off to the better start as it was fifteen minutes in before Donal Feeley got the first point after some terrible missed chances early on. This was followed by another point from Feeley and one from Eamon McDonnell before Ross Tallon finished to the net on the half time whistle, to leave it a draw match at the break. Summerhill opened the scoring in the second half with a goal from Barry Dardis two minutes in, it is fair to say the hill never lost the lead after that.Na Fianna kept the pressure on right to the end but it was the hill who held on and it was captain Declan Lyons who collected the cup from Jason Plunkett after he blew the final whistle.. On what was a bitterly cold night both teams have to be credited for the sporting way in which they played the game. 

Full-time Score: 

Summerhill 2.10 Na Fianna 2.6

Date of Match: 

Friday, November 25, 2016

Half-time Score: 

Summerhill 1.3 Na Fianna 1.3


Robbie McDonnell, Jack Payne, Iarla Hughes, Eamon McDonnell, Cian Devlin, Stephen Husband, Declan Lyons(capt.), Kevin Lyons, Barry Dardis, Eamon O'Shea, Ross Tallon, Cathal Ryan, Donal Feeley, Brian Ennis, Cathal Byrne


Mark Donoghue for Cathal Byrne, Eamon Ryan for Cian Devlin(black card), Jack Davies for Jack Payne, Harry Hatton for Eamon O'Shea. 


Barry Dardis (1.1), Ross Tallon (1.0), Donal Feeley (0.4), Brian Ennis (0.2), Eamon McDonnell (0.1), Kevin Lyons (0.1), Harry Hatton (0.1).